Archive for May 27, 2013


I submit that an individual who breaks the law that conscience tells him is unjust and willingly accepts the penalty by staying in jail to arouse the conscience of the community over its injustice, is in reality expressing the very highest respect for law.
Martin Luther King, Jr.

I will govern my life and thoughts as if the whole world were to see the one and read the other, for what does it signify to make anything a secret to my neighbor, when to God, who is the searcher of our hearts, all our privacies are open?

I write to remind myself of the pain. My words represents the tears that have fell, the paper resembles the words and abuse I have withheld, and feeling of being recycled. The pages are my lessons I learned and my steady to move forward. The book is my frail but strong body that holds everything together. The title is my smile that stays on regardless of how many times it is thrown down. The author is unknown, I refuse to let it define me. #Jodiarias

They say theres a fine line between genius and insanity. If a man thinks he can write, does that make him genius or insane for trying. I ask myself, are we born with talent, or is talent created in us? I guess not all of us are naturally gifted or talented. I assume that gifts or talents would have to be built with practice, dedication and commitment. They say put your heart into it but what about your soul? Is compassion or lust for grammar and written word a sin? I dont know. Does it make me mad with insanity? Sometimes. The pen is an instrument of the mind; only through it will my thoughts find relief. So they say theres a fine line between genius and insanity. Which one am I, at this time I dont really know; which one am I? #jodiarias

It will be two o’ clock in the morning your sitting in your bed, eyes wide open, and everyone’s asleep. All of a sudden you start to wonder why you are sad and broken in the inside. Thoughts run through your head about bad memories and unforgettable pasts. You cry a river soundlessly in your pillow so no one would know your crying. You get up from your bed, tiptoeing to your desk for a pencil and paper. You cool down and ease the sadness of your heart as you look out at the full moon, watched by leafless trees. You slouching against the wall beside your desk writing the story of your life, as a cold fall breeze rushes through your hair, as it tickles through your lonely soul…#JODIARIAS